2022 Pauling Medal Symposium

2022 Pauling Medal Symposium Photos

Dr. Cynthia J. Burrows, University of Utah, is the 2022 Linus Pauling Medal Awardee. The medal was presented at the 2022 Pauling Medal Symposium held at the Robertson Life Science Building (Oregon Health Sciences University and Portland State University) on October 29th, 2022. The symposium was organized by the Portland Section of the American Chemical Society. There are a few photos below.

Professor Burrows was celebrated with lectures at the symposium by three other leading researchers: Professor Alison Butler, University of California, Santa Barbara, Professor Valeria Molinero, University of Utah and Professor Jonathan L. Sessler, University of Texas, Austin.  The event culminated in a banquet, with a medal presentation and the awardee talk by Professor Burrows. There was a poster session open to high school, undergraduate, graduate students, and high school teachers in all three sections. 

Photos by Despina Strong, ACS PSS Councilor

%d bloggers like this: